Skip to content

Federal holidays in 2024

Below is a list of federal holidays for 2024. Including the weekday they land on and how many days until the day.

There are eleven Federal Holidays. including

New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Presidents' Day(Washington's Birthday), Memorial Day, Juneteenth National Independence Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DateHolidayDays until
January 1 (Monday)New Year's Daypass
January 15 (Monday)Martin Luther King Jr. Daypass
February 19 (Monday)Presidents' Daypass
May 27 (Monday)Memorial Day76
June 19 (Wednesday)Juneteenth National Independence Day99
July 4 (Thursday)Independence Day114
September 2 (Monday)Labor Day174
October 14 (Monday)Columbus Day216
November 11 (Monday)Veterans Day244
November 28 (Thursday)Thanksgiving Day261
December 25 (Wednesday)Christmas Day288

On these days, all non-essential government employees are off work, and most government offices (including post offices) are closed.

See federal holidays for a specific year

See all holidays for a specific year

See holidays broken down by month